ATLANTA — In anticipation of National Small Business Week, the U.S. Small Business Administration’s Georgia District Office is announcing its 2014 Small Business Week award winners.  Recipients are being formally recognized at the annual Small Business Week awards luncheon hosted by the Georgia Quality Lenders Circle (GLQC) on April 30 in Atlanta.

Each year since 1963, the President has issued a proclamation calling for the celebration of Small Business Week. This year, which marks the 50th anniversary, National Small Business Week will be May 12-16, 2014.  “National Small Business Week is an occasion to collectively celebrate the successes and contributions of small businesses.” said Terri Denison, the SBA’s Georgia District Director.  “We welcome the opportunity to bring this celebration to Georgia in honoring small businesses and their champions from around the state.”

“We are excited to host the Georgia Small Business Week awards luncheon recognizing small businesses commitment of excellence for the great state of Georgia.  This is a long standing tradition that the Georgia Lender Quality Circle (GLQC) is proud to host, said Darren Davis, Chairman, GLQC.”

The winners are:

Small Business Person(s) of the Year

Mr. Jusak Bernhard

Mr. Jeffrey Manley


Business Address:

4501 Habersham Street

Savannah, Georgia  31405

Phone: 912-691-8788

Email: and

Small Business Person(s) of the Year (1st Runner Up)

Stephen Wayne Pararo

Owner and principle designer, Pineapple House Interior Design

Pineapple House Interior Design, Inc.

190 Ottley Drive, NE

Atlanta, GA 30324

Business Phone:          404-897-5551

E-Mail Address:



Small Business Person(s) of the Year (2nd Runner Up)

Mr. John Anker

Ankerpak, LLC


1323 11th Avenue

Columbus, GA 31901

Business Tel: 706-322-3788

Cell:  706-464-7599



Exporter of the Year

Savannah Global Solutions

Mark Allan Sauer

9 Deer Run

Savannah, GA 31411

Bus:  912-200-7700


Family-Owned Business of the Year

Mr. Ward Sweat

Ms. Katy Crane

Charley & Sons, Inc.

5366 Dixie Industrial Drive

Lake City, GA 30260




Financial Services Champion of the Year

Ms. Grace Fricks

Access to Capital for Entrepreneurs (ACE)

3173 Highway 129 North

Cleveland, GA 30538



Minority Small Business Champion of the Year

Mr. Ken Huff

Georgia Power

Manager of Supplier Diversity and Development

241 Ralph McGill Boulevard, N.E.

Atlanta, GA 30308-3374

(404) 506-6012


Small Business Media Advocate of the Year

Mr. Jim Beach

6105 Blue Stone Rd #202,

Atlanta GA 30328

(678) 640-0770


Women in Business Champion of the Year

Ms. Terri ElHaddaoui

SBA Women’s Business Center Director

The Edge Connection

Coles College of Business

Kennesaw State University

1000 Chastain Rd. #3305

Kennesaw, GA 30144

Phone: 770-499-3228



Small Business Development Center (SBDC) of the Year

Kennesaw State University – SBDC

KSU Center, Ste 500

3333 Busbee Dr.

Kennesaw, GA 30144