Give the Gift of Opportunity

Who We Are

ACE’s talented, mission-driven management team is its most valuable asset. With experience including banking, economic development, social work, and consulting, the team integrates the wisdom of experience with the enthusiasm and technical savvy of next-generation entrepreneurs. Actively engaged on all fronts, the ACE team has never wavered in a commitment to provide assistance to the people in our communities and create jobs in Georgia. In a reflection of the communities we serve, our staff is ethnically diverse and live in rural, suburban, and urban communities throughout North Georgia.

Our Staff


Grace Fricks

President and CEO, MBA

Fricks, who founded Access to Capital for Entrepreneurs, Inc. (ACE), was recognized as one of Bizwomen’s 100 Women to Watch and a 2016 Women Who Mean Business Honoree by Atlanta Business Chronicle. She was awarded the 2015 Inspiration in Community Award by The Center for the Future of North Georgia, Mike Cottrell College of Business at the University of North Georgia and in 2014, named as one of the 100 Most Influential Georgians by Georgia Trend Magazine and the SBA Georgia District Financial Services Champion of the Year. Fricks currently serves on the Advisory Board for the City of Atlanta’s Women’s Entrepreneurship Initiative (WEI), the Board of Directors of Appalachian Community Capital and Invest Atlanta’s New Market Tax Credit Board. She is a past member of the board of directors of University of North Georgia’s BB&T Center for Ethical Business Leadership, the national association of Association for Enterprise Opportunity (AEO), and past treasurer of Georgia Microenterprise Network (GMEN). Fricks, a small business owner for more than 15 years, is also a former board member of the National Association of Women Business Owners, Atlanta chapter. Fricks’ undergraduate is in social work from University of Tennessee at Martin and her MBA is from the University of Memphis.

Contact Information:
678-335-5600 ext 101
fricks@aceloans.org

Sandy Headley

Vice President

With more than 20 years banking experience, Headley directed the ACE lending team and has been instrumental in implementing automated underwriting platforms and credit reporting systems for ACE. While at ACE, Headley grew its portfolio from $2 million to $37 million thus creating or saving more than 6,000 jobs. She helped develop multiple ACE financial products and expanded ACE’s service area into Atlanta. Her past banking experience includes work as a mortgage originator, mortgage processor/closer, and Assistant Vice President of loan recovery at a national bank. Headley has a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Central Florida.

Contact Information:
678-335-5600 ext 108
headley@aceloans.org

Joshua Brackett

Chief Financial Officer

Brackett oversees the accurate, reliable, and timely preparation of ACE’s financial information and compliance. Under his direction, ACE became nationally accredited and successfully secured debt capital from Goldman Sachs, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, PNC Bank, FHLBA and Hamilton State Bank after undergoing rigorous due diligence processes by each institution. A graduate of Berry College with a BS in Business Administration and the Community Bankers Association consumer lending school, Brackett served in banking with experience as a loan collector/auditor, financial analyst, and Finance Manager with community banks. Brackett currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Habersham Community Theater.

Contact Information:
678-335-5600 ext 110
brackett@aceloans.org

Luis Izaguirre

Chief Program Officer

Izaguirre is the Chief Program Officer overseeing all lending, business advisory services, and SBA Women’s Business Center. Izaguirre previously founded the Hispanic American Center for Economic Development (HACED) and spent 10 years promoting and encouraging Hispanic entrepreneurship helping more than 75,000 entrepreneurs who established 3,000 new businesses. Izaguirre was the Hispanic Center for Financial Excellence Director at ClearPoint Financial Solutions where he helped develop financial advisory services for the Hispanic market in Georgia and expanded to a second location in Florida. Izaguirre has an impeccable reputation in the business community both locally and internationally. His awards include Outstanding Contributions and Commitment to Business and Community Outreach Award” by the Georgia Department of Economic Development; and “Top Fifteen Best Graduates” by the Golden Key National Honor Society. Izaguirre earned his B.A. and MBA from Georgia State University.

Contact Information:
678-335-5600 ext 116
izaguirre@aceloans.org

Maria “Mayte” Peck

Director Women’s Business Center

Recognizing the disparity in accessing capital, ACE hired Maria Peck as a bilingual loan officer. As a Latina business woman, well-known in the Hispanic community, Maria has been able to increase ACE’s outreach to the Hispanic community. In 2013, ACE’s percentage of Hispanic clients grew to 9% and the average loan increased to $21,776. Maria “Mayte” Peck was born in New York City and raised in Trujillo, Peru. Her 15-plus years of sales and marketing experience comes from a broad range of positions held in Atlanta and New York, giving her a diverse view of the industry. As the owner of Sweet Devil Moon Tapas Bar, she was personally responsible for meeting the financial challenges of running a restaurant, managing a 1.2 Million-dollar budget over 6 years. Her search for additional funding led her to ACCION USA, a national micro-lender. She spent two years working from home after her daughter Victoria was born, then decided to work with Access to Capital for Entrepreneurs as Small Business Loan Officer. She worked on community outreach initiatives, coaching financial education programs around town, one-on-one business consulting and lending and is now the Director of the ACE Women’s Business Center awarded by the U.S. Small Business Administration.

Contact Information:
678-335-5600 ext 118
peck@aceloans.org 


Courtney Lynn
Rural Small Business Loan Officer
678-935-5600 ext 106
lynn@aceloans.org

Vonda Echols
Director of Community Outreach and Business Lending
678-335-5600 ext. 123
echols@aceloans.org 

Bonnie Bowling
Credit Risk Manager
678-335-5600 ext 107
bowling@aceloans.org

Rachael Hancock
Assistant Credit Risk Manager
678-335-5600 ext 114
hancock@aceloans.org

Ruth Ann Moore
Executive Assistant to the President
678-335-5600 ext. 101
moore@aceloans.org

Anthony Flack
Commercial Loan Officer
678-335-5600 ext 125
flack@aceloans.org 

Jeff Moody
Grant Writer
678-335-5600 ext 102
moody@aceloans.org

Lynn Sizemore
Loan Operations Specialist Lead
678-335-5600 ext 103
sizemore@aceloans.org

Robin Forrester
Loan Operations Specialist
678-335-5600 ext. 117
forrester@aceloans.org

Cameron Cohran
Loan Operations Assistant
678-335-5600 ext 105
cohran@aceloans.org

Bonita Doster
Metro Small Business Loan Officer
678-335-5600 ext. 124
doster@aceloans.org

Jeff Sanders
Controller
678-335-5600 ext 109
sanders@aceloans.org 

Candace McClure
Accounting Assistant
678-335-5600 ext 104
mcclure@aceloans.org

Karen Malaga
Program & Logistics Manager
678-335-5600 ext 115
malaga@aceloans.org

Alejandra Diaz
Program Assistant
678-335-5600 ext 120
diaz@aceloans.org

Join our Free Email List

We will never sell your information and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You have Successfully Subscribed!