ACE Business Advisory Services

This is a value added service provided for clients who have a loan with ACE.

Program Mission

ACE distinguishes itself from other lenders with its post-loan Business Advisory Services (BAS). This service is specifically designed to assist and support loan clients to strengthen their operations, achieve growth, and improve organizational sustainability by delivering up-to-date counseling, training, and technical assistance in all aspects of small business management with an emphasis on strengthening their financial acumen.

This assistance consists of one-on-one coaching and mentoring as well as self-guided online learning on topics including finance, COVID19 pivot strategies, marketing, management, accounting, credit building and more. The services aid clients in expanding rainy day strategies, pivoting business models, or scaling up new models of operations to meet customer needs, respond to a shock, or maintain/generate jobs and revenue.

We achieve this by building a strong relationship with our borrowers, understanding their goals, assessing their needs and strengths; and matching those borrowers to our team of internal Financial Advisors who are experienced subject matter experts that provide high quality consulting and training. Obtaining counseling early on can be the determining factor that helps businesses reach success and grow to scale.

Business Advisory Team

Ray Pennie
Chief of Business Advisory Services
678-916-8452
pennie@aceloans.org

 

Karen Malaga
Business Advisory Manager
678-916-8461
malaga@aceloans.org

Corina Adkinson
Financial Advisor
470-646-3199
adkinson@aceloans.org

Glenn Bachman
Financial Advisor
470-646-3195
bachman@aceloans.org

Juan Colon
Financial Advisor
470-646-3198
colon@aceloans.org

Al Gibbs
Financial Advisor
470-646-3197
gibbs@aceloans.org

Funded in part through a cooperative agreement with the U. S. Small Business Administration

Reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities will be made if requested at least two weeks in advance to make the necessary arrangements.